A Date With The Birds

It has been decades since I last stepped into Jurong Bird Park. I think I’m still a pre-school girl the last time I went. So I don’t really remember how the bird park actually looks like in the past.

As much as I wanted to laze at home and clear whatever I still have yet to clear at my very own pace, I decided to spend this good bonding time with my family instead. That’s part of my objectives of my SDC actually. 😉

super still penguins ready for you @ penguin coast

scarlet ibis … my fav

roaming freely around you

he is huge!

this fellow came out of nowhere

my fav place in the park @ lory loft

IMG_1948wp

the fierce looking eagle @ birds of prey

@ pelican cove

jurong falls

@ swan lake

We will return again some day as there are many places we have yet to cover.

So for those who do not know where to go during the national day long weekends, you may consider this place. There is going to be 50% off admission in Aug.

Check this out!
http://www.birdpark.com.sg/events-promos/events-promos.html

** Transport Tips **

For those who are planning to make this trip via public transport, you could take bus 194 or 251 from Boon Lay Interchange (at Jurong Point).

194 is a loop service bus that has the shortest route to and fro bird park. 251 is a loop service too but the returning trip will pass through factories along Tuas area which will takes up to almost an hour to return back to the interchange.

The other alternative to avoid the crowd taking bus 194, is to cross over to the other side of the road and take 251 which is heading straight back to the interchange. And it only takes about 10mins ride to reach. There will always be ample seats as there are few people working in the industrial area over the weekends.

A Date With The Birds

Leave a Reply

