Let’s Get Real!

I always bypass this eatery as I took the escalator up to the level one everytime I came out from the mrt level. I never really find out what was it and what was the name of the cafe too as everything looks so simple inside. It was until one day, someone went and posted it on her facebook that I looked into what “Real Food” is.

Image

Ok, I’m not going into details of the cafe as their official website (http://realfoodgrocer.com/) is self-explanatory enough 😉

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

So finally I’m here and let’s see what we had for a start today.

Image
noticed the material used for cutlery holder?

Image

NL and PL ordered Sonnentor Calming Tummy Tea (S$4.80) for soothing their stomach bloatedness they were having. While CW and me took Avocado + Coconut Smoothie (S$7.80). Tasted like pandan drink to me. Not bad, but would love a bit of hershey’s chocolate syrup for some chocolaty taste … something similar to what I had in Bali :p

Image

Mushroom Bruschetta (S$7.80) as one of the our sides. But omg! I think it can pass it off as a main course, I mean for myself. It’s crispy on the outside while flurry on the inside, and with mushrooms and melted cheese, it’s so fragrancy nice!

Image
Image

Chickpea and Sweet Potato Cakes (S$13.80) which is not a real cake but a salad dish. The cake tasted like some Indian spiced. Though not very strong spices taste but not to my liking.

Now to our mains…

Image

NL had her Kombu Shitake Soup (S$7.80) with choice of Udon (+S$1.50). It’s a very light tasted dish. Good for anyone who wants something light.

Image

PL ate Mushroom and Celery Tomato Penne (S$11.80). The pasta wasn’t well-cooked enough.

Image

CW and me had Rise-n-Shine Breakfast (S$9.80). A normal dish but we cleaned up the whole plate. Probably we were too hungry then 😛Image

We didn’t settle down for desserts here but headed off to O’coffee Club for their mub pie and more smoothie.

I will try more dishes at Real Food next time. 🙂

P/S: There is no service charge & gst is already included! 😉

Let’s Get Real!

Leave a Reply

