‘Amy Yip’ Bun

妈咪 went for her 1 day tour organised by RC again. These Ye Zi Mei bao were bought back from changi village hawker centre.

I brought 1 big one to ofc and share it with 雷门, JJ, SC and BS. None of them know of the existence … esp the name.

Why named as Ye Zi Mei Bao?

The 1st time I came across this term was at a stall in jonker walk of malacca 6yrs ago.

I believed this term has something to do with the HK ex-actress, Ye Zi Mei, who was famous for having big boobs back in the late 80s/ early 90s.

Anyway, big as it is, it was very yummy and not too floury. I think I can even eat half of it myself. Unless I was too hungry then to take the whole of it … which well … I’m capable of 😀

‘Amy Yip’ Bun

Leave a Reply

