中秋佳节之 By The River

It’s time for another round of meeting up, I suggested Central Mall (again) cos I wanted to take the mid-autumn deco at the spore river outside the mall.

And because I wasn’t able to take a better pix of the fairies decos along chinatown main road that day, I decided to take a long walk route to Central Mall from office.

Sun with Moon was our choice of dining for the nite. A very cosy place which turned very COLD after seated for 15mins. Nevertheless, the ambience and food was nice : )



Soft Shell Tempura (S$8.50)
This tempura wasn’t in the menu but the waiter was nice enough to make a special request for us to the chef.
It was nicely fried and not oily at all.


Sun Salad (S$8.80)
The salad was actually placed in a spagetti container and will be shaked to mix through before pouring them onto the plate


Salmon Sashimi (S$19.60)
The salmon was generously freshy and fresh. Sweet to the taste too : )


Ebi Ten Roll (S$10.80)
quite a filling piece as compare to those economic sushi


Gyu Katsu Roll (S$12.50)
the beef taste was rather covered by the rice


Ton Toro Yaki (S$12.80)
best of the lot … the beef was grilled perfectly without losing the tenderness yet crispy


Sukiyaki (S$14.50)
my knowledge of the bowl of egg was to be used as a dipper for the beef, but the rest seems rather reserved with this way of consuming and preferred to have that mixed into the soup instead. It tasted equally great though the soup base was rather sweet.

While my dinner was almost through, I received a call from 妈咪 saying that 小妹 and her were heading towards Central Mall soon. And so after our dinner + my fav. hokkaido ice-cream, I ‘tricked’ sharky and 老公仔 into the japanese supermarket below where they started buying a lot while I bought nothing 😛 … before I headed off to join them back home.

P/S: the events at Central Mall were all done up by 小妹’s bf and his team. Not bad huh ^_*

中秋佳节之 By The River

Leave a comment